transbunny gif

Fascist Want You Hopeless. You Should Get Angry

With transphobia in the government on the rise, I can't help but notice just how many queer and trans people fall into the talk of it being hopeless. I will not argue that you can not have these feelings, I understand how dark it feels, and how hard it can be to move forward.

However, I will argue that we need to find a better emotion. Something that will push us to help. Fascist revel knowing that those they are trying to oppress are hopeless. If they can not kill you, they will try to get you to do it for them. Fascist want you hopeless, because they want you gone. They know that if you feel as if you are powerless against them then you will not fight it.

I find myself losing the feeling of being powerless or hopeless. I find myself being angry. I have stopped trying to subdue this emotion when it comes to politics. Because my anger motivates me to do the things I do. My anger motivates me to try to make a change no matter how small because I know that anything I do is in opposition to their hatred. My existence alone is counter to what they wish, my existence is something I will never willingly allow them to take. Through my righteous anger I will fight tooth and nail to exist and burn brighter than their hate could ever try to dim. I implore every queer person to do the same. They can not policy out our queerness, though they try. They can not rid the world of queerness. Be proud, be loud, and be angry.

Your queer anger, your trans anger. It is righteous, it is powerful. Anger can push us to get up and do something. We should let it. Be rational with your anger, but be angry. Join protests, join your local leftist chapters, organize and get a community. Let your anger take you to fight back against the ever looming darkness. Because together our anger is unstoppable.


Love Every Trans Woman You Meet Before It's Too Late.